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STATE OF NEVADA 

 

DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY 
OFFICE OF THE LABOR COMMISSIONER 

 
INSTRUCTIONS FOR APPLICATION FOR PRIVATE EMPLOYMENT AGENCY LICENSE  

 
Read the application carefully and answer all questions. If sufficient space is not provided on the 
application form, complete the questions on a separate sheet of paper and submit with the 
application.  
 

1. Complete the application in its entirety. Specific information is required on each applicant 
(one of which must be a Nevada resident) applying for licensing. If the applicant is other than 
an individual, a person with the legal authority to represent and bind the corporation must 
complete the “Applicant” portion of the application. 
 

2. Provide a copy of the Business License held with the State of Nevada. 
 

3. If the business intends to operate under a fictitious name, such fictitious name must be filed 
with the County Clerk. Submit a copy of the “Certificate of Filing of Fictitious Name.” 
 

4. If a corporation, the application must be accompanied by a copy of the corporation’s 
“Certificate of Incorporation” including the recent list of corporate officers. 
 

5. Provide affidavits from two (2) reputable residents of Nevada for each applicant, stating that 
the applicant is of good moral character; may not be family members. 
 

6. Submit a photocopy of identification for each applicant & each affiant.   
 

7. Submit $100.00 license fee, make payable to the Office of the Labor Commissioner. Nevada 
Law prohibits the refund of this fee; NRS 611.060. 
 

8. Submit $1,000.00 surety bond. In lieu of a bond an applicant may pay the $1,000.00 bond 
requirement by check or money order made payable to the Office of the Labor 
Commissioner. 
 

9. Sample Business Forms: All forms – contract, receipt, application, invoice, letterhead, 
business card, etc. – must be approved by the Office of the Labor Commissioner. Send a 
sample of each form and/or document you plan to use in your business. We suggest you 
receive approval of the forms and documents before you have them printed in case revisions 
are necessary. See NRS 611.160, 611.170, 611.180, 611.200, and 611.270. 

 
10. Provide a 9 x 12 self-addressed envelope with postage so the Private Employment Agency 

License may be mailed to you.  
 

 

JOE LOMBARDO 
Governor 

 

DR. KRISTOPHER SANCHEZ 
Director 

 
BRETT HARRIS 

Labor Commissioner 
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Mail to:   Nevada Office of the Labor Commissioner  
Carson City:   1818 E. College Pkwy. Suite 102, Carson City, NV 89706 
Las Vegas:   3340 W. Sahara Ave. Las Vegas, NV 89102 
 
The Nevada Office of the Labor Commissioner will approve or deny your application within sixty 
(60) days after receipt of all the application and all requirements.  
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